12/12 Update: “Sparta Kick” by Arkhein for Gusto Beats DnB

Okay so a couple weeks ago, I posted something on my facebook page asking if anyone would be interested if I stepped back inside the studio and started making music again and someone I plan on making some comics with (shout out to Shanna!) said I should give her “bloke” a shout. Turns out her dude is a Drum and Bass guru who goes by the name Gusto and after he checked out my older stuff, he expressed interest in doing a song with me. Very cool. He asked for some acapellas that he could mix and incorporate into his DnB style so I did that, sent off the acas, but I wanted to let people hear the original song in its original pacing so here is the rough track. The beat is off Got Instrumentals Volume 30 so its just some freestyle type shit. Leave a comment telling me what you think.

Sparta Kick by arkhein

Check out Gusto’s Music

About superawesomevigilanteguy

I am a published (although still not quite a professional) comic/script/screenplay writer interested in telling some pretty weird, but ultimately thought provoking stories. I am currently sending a lot of stories to I'm a Geek Ent. so I am looking for artists interested in adding to their published portfolio. If so, email me at themostthrowed@gmail.com or message me here and I will be sure to get back to you ASAP. (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));
This entry was posted in independent, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

