8/20 Update: Published with Representation. We’re getting there but we’re not out of the woods yet.

Okay, so now I am a published writer with two stories in the I’m A Geek anthology. I am very excited about this. To check it out, go here and buy it. It’s only fifty cents so well worth the fifty-four pages. Plus, people should support creator-owned and operated comics, dammit. long link — http://comics.drivethrustuff.com/product_info.php?products_id=93293

In other news, I’ve got a manager/agent (I don’t know the difference) now and his name is Jake Mackessy. He runs the Mercenary Art Studio, which houses some of the most ultratalented artists I’ve come across in… ever. I’m working on several different projects for Makoto Prime, one of their artists, and more Merc Art projects should be on the way but nothing is set in stone.

I know I’m going to regret writing about this because it isn’t set in stone and Makoto, being the extremely talented artist that he is, will probably be getting even busier than he already is right now before SCS makes its way across his desk. But fuck it. Makoto’s work is so awesome that I had to ask him to do book one of Savyer City Stories! Yes, it looks as though my pet project, the one that started all of this shit, is finally going to come to fruition as a complete comic book. Keep checking back for more updates but issue one involves SAV Guy, Suicide Dave, The Mayor, some thugs and a huge explosion that sets events in motion that will reverberate throughout the entirety of three Savyer City series.

Speaking of Savyer City, I’ve also got pages from the last X story for you guys, as well, but I’ve been sitting on them. Maybe I will post them in a few days if I don’t have any new updates…and if you’re good.

Until then….

About superawesomevigilanteguy

I am a published (although still not quite a professional) comic/script/screenplay writer interested in telling some pretty weird, but ultimately thought provoking stories. I am currently sending a lot of stories to I'm a Geek Ent. so I am looking for artists interested in adding to their published portfolio. If so, email me at themostthrowed@gmail.com or message me here and I will be sure to get back to you ASAP. (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 8/20 Update: Published with Representation. We’re getting there but we’re not out of the woods yet.

  1. Justin says:

    Glad to hear about Savyer City Stories coming to print! That’s awesome bro! I’m excited for some more of your material. Keep me posted

Leave a Reply

