7/22 Update: Big news, big news.

Recently, I tried to hit the artists from a new angle, free script writing services. Full purpose and for whatever you want it to be for. Yes, what I did was post a couple (I really should do more) ads asking artists to come to me if they have character ideas but don’t have the ability to “make shit up” as well as I do. I asked them to come to me if they wanted to submit their sequential art to publishers but had no stories to draw from. And I asked them to come to me if they wanted to post samples of their sequential work on their websites but again, had no one to write a script for them. And I told them I would do it for free. I already have three takers, too. One is for an artist looking to submit four scripts to two different companies in hopes to get hired as a staff artist. One is for a website of writers who specialize in urban super heroes. The last is an artist who wants to do a full length book about his own original anti-hero. It’s going to be a busy couple weeks!

The reason for me posting this ad was to gain exposure by working on others’ stuff (if someone isn’t going to promote your stuff, they will definitely promote their own) and to network and hopefully find more artists who like my work and may want to work on something of mine in the near future. I’ve got so many stories to tell and no money to put into making these comics. This way, I can get my writing out there and be continually building my readership (hopefully) and by the time I get a publisher on board to throw some bread at me and my projects, I will be ready to sell some books.

Signed,
me.
P.S. Oh, and I have a manager, now. Links and more details to come!

About superawesomevigilanteguy

I am a published (although still not quite a professional) comic/script/screenplay writer interested in telling some pretty weird, but ultimately thought provoking stories. I am currently sending a lot of stories to I'm a Geek Ent. so I am looking for artists interested in adding to their published portfolio. If so, email me at themostthrowed@gmail.com or message me here and I will be sure to get back to you ASAP. (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

