Colored art for Baggage page one!

image

Tun Hlaing has done it again. This is the colored art for page 1 of the murderous X’s second side-slash-back story and I must say, it looks amazing. Tun’s painted style is as perfect for X as Westley’s up close and personal style is for Hoody. “Listen” is going to be one of my favorite Savyer City Stories when it’s completed. Partly because it’s so true.. People. Don’t. Listen!! Even when they know you’re right. Even when they acknowledge you’re right. They still (still!) just do whatever they want and end up regretting not taking advice. *ahem* But that’s not what we’re here for. What was I talking about? Oh yeah, “Listen” and “Baggage”.

Speaking of Westley J. Smith, he has been busy with the script conversion process (formatting Elvis ep. 1 from the screenplay I wrote into a full comic book script) and doing the thumbnail sketches for the entire issue, as well. I didn’t even ask him, he did all this on his own. Self starter if ever there was one.  I’m so excited for Elvis to appear (STAR!) in his first comic! Everybody stay tuned. Tun, Westley, Elvis, X, Hoody and I are all stars on the rise, bitches. I’m gonna make these guys famous.

Signed,
that guy that does all those weird stories.

Post script. I gotta get Tun and Westley J. (that’s right, he’s high profile enough to drop the last name now) to work on something together. I wonder if having two artists working on the same project works for indy books such as the kind I’m striving for or do they just step on one another’s toes. It takes a lot to organize a book and actually complete and produce it but it might work out just fine. Being that the other artist I had hoped would work on it has dropped out, I have no idea.

Hmm..

Oh well. I’m gonna try it and get back to you.

Now.. if I only knew how to get people to read this damn thing.

About superawesomevigilanteguy

I am a published (although still not quite a professional) comic/script/screenplay writer interested in telling some pretty weird, but ultimately thought provoking stories. I am currently sending a lot of stories to I'm a Geek Ent. so I am looking for artists interested in adding to their published portfolio. If so, email me at themostthrowed@gmail.com or message me here and I will be sure to get back to you ASAP. (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); js.id = id; js.src = "//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js#xfbml=1"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk'));
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

